top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlaina Johnson

It's In The Bag

Welcome back to my blog! If this is your first time reading my blogs, let me give you a little background information. Hi, I’m Lani and on my blog, I review board games and share my experiences playing them! Today I will be talking about a group game...It’s In The Bag. I have made some amazing memories while playing this game and if you enjoy my blog, buy yourself this game and you could make some great memories as well. In this blog post I will be sharing how to play It’s In The Back, and giving my honest opinion on the game. I hope you enjoy my blog!




It’s In The Bag is a mix between the game’s charades and taboo. You can play with as many people as you want (the more the merrier!). The group is split into two equal teams and players are seated every other depending on their team. There are three rounds total and the team with the most points at the end wins!


The first step is to pick a category of cards. The categories are People, Outdoors, Location, Entertainment, and Recreation and Sports. Once you have selected a category you take four cards for every player involved (10 players = 40 cards). These cards are then placed into a small bag included with the game.


The youngest player starts with the bag. A 30 second timer is flipped and the game begins. Once the timer has started, you take one card out of the bag at a time. As soon as your team guesses the right word you set it aside and draw out another card until the time runs out.


The round is over once you run out of cards. To score this round you add up your teams cards and To begin the next round you place all the cards back into the bag and go around the circle again.


There are three rounds total: 1. Describe the Word - During this round, you talk to your team to describe words on the card, but you cannot say the words themselves. You also can’t say how the word is spelled or what it rhymes with. No actions are permitted in this round.


2. One Word Descriptions - During this round, you may only say one word per card to describe what the card says. For example, if the word is bottle, you could say “water”, but once you say the word you can’t change it, you just have to wait for your teammates to guess. It helps if your team remembers what the cards were from the previous round.


3. Act It Out - During this round, you act out the card, but you may not use any sound while acting. Again it should be easier this round because you have heard all the words in the previous two rounds.

After all three rounds are finished, add up the round totals for each team. The team with the most points wins!


I love playing this game with my group of friends and if you want to try it out you can buy the game here!


Thanks for reading my blog! See you next time!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page